In 2017, 11,888 municipalities were covered by an NDPP or a similar type of measure (SAP, REP, article R111.3). The graph below demonstrates the development of this cover. The increase in the number of measures is more than likely due to several factors. The inflection point in the curve at the beginning of the 2000's corresponds in particular to the period of transition from the REP toward the NDPP (streamlining of the initial measure) at the advent of the Barnier Fund and the development of the deductible mechanism associated with the approval of the NDPP.

DEVELOPMENT OF THE NUMBER OF NDPPs AND SIMILAR MEASURES (SAP, REP, ARTICLE R111.3) SINCE 1982 FOR ALL PERILS

The graph above presents the aggregate number of NDPP approvals and of approvals for similar measures (SAP, REP, article R111.3) since 1982 and for all perils combined. Growth in the number of approvals is due to three factors; an increase in the number of times the measure is implemented and the resulting increase in geographic coverage, the inclusion of a greater diversity of perils in the scope of coverage of the NDPP, and an increase in regulatory requirements for the NDPP (by way of an increase in the number of reviews). The qualitative and quantitative aspects of the plan have also improved due to the factors mentioned above with marked improvement at the beginning of the 2000s. At end 2017, the number of NDPP approvals since 1982, for all perils combined was 19,022.

DEVELOPMENT OF THE NUMBER OF NDPPs AND SIMILAR MEASURES (SAP, REP, ARTICLE R111.3) SINCE 1982 FOR FLOODS AND MUDSLIDES

The number of approved NDPPs for floods and mudslides has increased regularly since 2000. To date, 10,393 municipalities have an NDPP for flooding (14,613 approved since 1982).

DEVELOPMENT OF THE NUMBER OF NDPPs AND SIMILAR MEASURES (SAP, REP, ARTICLE R111.3) SINCE 1982 FOR DROUGHT

Development of NDPPs for drought risk occurred later than those for flood risks since the first NDPPs for drought were approved in 2004. To date, 1,870 municipalities have an NDPP for drought (1,870 NDPPs approved since 2004).

Number of municipalities with an MCP

Number of municipalities with an MIDMR

En 2017, 11 888 communes sont couvertes par un PPR ou un dispositif assimilé (PSS, PER, R111.3). Le graphique ci-dessous montre l’évolution de cette couverture. Cette progression quantitative du dispositif est probablement due à de multiples facteurs. Le point d’inflexion de la courbe au tournant des années 2000 correspond plus particulièrement à la période de transition des PER vers les PPR (allègement du dispositif initial), à l’avènement du Fonds Barnier et du dispositif de modulation de franchise fondé sur l’approbation des PPR.

Evolution du nombre de PPR et dispositifs assimilables (PSS, PER, R111.3) depuis 1982 - tous périls

Le graphique ci-dessus présente le cumul du nombre des approbations de PPR et de celui des dispositifs assimilés (PER, PSS, R111.3) depuis 1982, tous périls confondus. La croissance du nombre d’approbations traduit tout à la fois la croissance de la couverture géographique de mise en œuvre du dispositif, la progression de la diversité des aléas considérés par les PPR et l’augmentation des exigences réglementaires des PPR (au travers de la multiplication des procédures de révisions). Nous observons une progression qualitative et quantitative due aux mêmes facteurs que pour la couverture géographique (voir ci-dessus) avec un point d’inflexion au tournant des années 2000. A fin 2017, le nombre d’approbations de PPR depuis 1982, tous périls confondus, est de 19 022.

Evolution du nombre de PPR et dispositifs assimilables (PSS, PER, R111.3) depuis 1982 - inondations et coulées de boue

Le nombre de PPR approuvés pour les inondations et coulées de boue a augmenté régulièrement depuis 2000. A ce jour, 10 393 communes disposent d’un PPR Inondations (pour 14 613 approbations depuis 1982).

Evolution du nombre de PPR et dispositifs assimilables (PSS, PER, R111.3) depuis 1982 - sécheresse

Le développement des PPR pour le péril sécheresse est plus tardif que celui des PPR Inondations, puisque les premières approbations ont eu lieu en 2004. A ce jour, 1 870 communes disposent d’un PPR sécheresse (pour 1 870 approbations depuis 2004).

Nombre de communes dotées d'un PCS

Nombre de communes dotées d'un DICRIM